WELCOME TO MCES
Who We Are
McCormick's Creek Elementary serves approximately 350 students in grade K-6. We have a program for students with autism as well as a program for students with moderate to severe disabilities. Our school participated in the national Reading First initiative for all 6 years of the program. As a result our staff is proficient in offering high quality, research based reading instruction to all students.  Last year 100% of 3rd grade students passed the IREAD3, an examination that determines whether or not students demonstrate grade level proficiency in reading. This was the second time in three years that 100% of our third grade students were reading on grade level at the end of third grade.
 
 
 
Search By Name/Email

NOTE: Leave blank for all results
First Name:  
Last Name:  
Email:  
Title:  
 
Search By Location/Department

Building/Location:  
Department(s) for McCormick's Creek Elementary  (Clear list to search all):
GOOD LUCK 6TH GRADE STUDENTS!
*****MCES***** UPCOMING EVENTS
Apr
25
MCES Kindergarten to Indianapolis Zoo
Tue Apr 25 2017
Apr
27
MCES Kindergarten Screening
Thu Apr 27 2017
to Fri Apr 28 2017
May
1
MCES Teacher Appreciation Week
Mon May 1 2017
to Fri May 5 2017
May
2
MCES 1st Grade Musical
Tue May 2 2017
May
2
MCES 1st Grd. Musical
Tue May 2 2017
May
4
MCES 4th PTO Meeting
Thu May 4 2017
May
5
MCES SUN Rm to Hunter's Honey Farm
Fri May 5 2017
May
10
MCES 4th Grade to Victory Field
Wed May 10 2017
May
15
MCES Choir Dress Rehearsel at SES
Mon May 15 2017
May
16
MCES Choir Concert at SES
Tue May 16 2017
May
16
MCES Field Day
Tue May 16 2017
May
19
MCES Awards Day
Fri May 19 2017
May
20
MCES Choir Picnic
Sat May 20 2017
May
22
MCES 6th Grade to Rascals Fun Zone
Mon May 22 2017
May
22
MCES Giant Slide
Mon May 22 2017
May
22
MCES Walden/Soliday @ McCormick's Creek State Park
Mon May 22 2017
to Tue May 23 2017
Jun
1
MCES Walden & Soliday St. Louis
Thu Jun 1 2017
Jun
8
MCES Safe Haven-Holiday World
Thu Jun 8 2017
View text-based website