Search By Name/Email

NOTE: Leave blank for all results
First Name:  
Last Name:  
Email:  
Title:  
 
Search By Location/Department

Building/Location:  
Department(s) for Spencer-Owen Community Schools  (Clear list to search all):

Staff Links
Insurance Links
Insurance Information
Staff Information and Forms
Important Staff Dates

SPENCER-OWEN COMMUNITY SCHOOLS

Calendar 2016-2017

2016

August 8 Monday First Teacher Day

August 9 Tuesday First Day for Students

September 5 Monday Labor Day (No School)

October 10-14 Mon.-Fri. Fall Break (No School)

November 23-25 Wed.-Thurs.-Fri. Thanksgiving Break (No School)

December 22 Thursday No School unless needed for Snow Day.

December 23 Friday No School Christmas Break

2017

January 4 Wednesday First Day for Students after Christmas Break

January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Day (No School/Make-up Day)*

February 20 Monday President’s Day (No School/Make-up Day)*

March 13-17 Mon.-Fri. Spring Break (No School)

May 22 Monday Last Day for Students unless we need to makeup Snow Days*

May 23 Tuesday Records Day (No Students) unless makeup Snow days needed *

May 24 Wednesday Department Chair/Grade Chair Work Day*

May 29 Monday Memorial Day (No School)

*If make-up days are necessary due to school cancellation, they will be added in the following order: 12/22, 1/16, 2/20, 5/23, 5/24, 5/25, 5/26, 5/30, 5/31

Second Semester Records Day and Department Chair Work Day would immediately follow any additional make-up days.

Grading Periods

1st Grading Period Ends: October 7, 2016 43 days

2nd Grading Period Ends: December 21, 2016 45 days

3rd Grading Period Ends: March 10, 2017 46 days

4th Grading Period Ends: May 22, 2017 46 days

Approved by SOCS Board of Trustees 1/28/2016

View text-based website